Wartburg Parish

About Us

The Wartburg Parish is made up of five Lutheran churches located in Southwestern Illinois. The churches of the Parish include: Peace Lutheran Church in Chester, The Evangelical Lutheran Church of Peace in Steeleville, St. John Lutheran Church of Bremen, St. John Lutheran Church of Post Oak and St. Peter Lutheran Church of Wine Hill. The churches of the Wartburg Parish belong to the Evangelical Lutheran Church of American and are members of the Central-Southern Illinois Synod of the ELCA.

Contact Information

, Illinois